60 years of Service, Stewardship and Sustainability. Our management team and staff are available for information and assistance, Monday through Friday during administrative and operational hours.


MRWMD Management Team

Timonthy (Tim) Flanagan
General Manager
tflanagan@mrwmd.org
831-264-6915
Guy R. Petraborg, P.E., G.E.
Principal Engineer
gpetraborg@mrwmd.org
831-264-6385
Berta Torres
Human Resources Manager
btorres@mrwmd.org
831-264-6376
David Ramirez, P.E. 
Senior Engineer
dramirez@mrwmd.org
831-264-6910
Jeff-LindenthalJeff Lindenthal
Director of Communications and Sustainability
jlindenthal@mrwmd.org
 831-264-6390
Chuck-ReesChuck Rees
Finance Manager
crees@mrwmd.org
831-264-6378
Peter K. Skinner
Director of Finance & Administration
pskinner@mrwmd.org
831- 264-6906
Glen-EvettGlen Evett
Last Chance Mercantile/Hazardous Materials Manager
gevett@mrwmd.org
 831-264-6384
Clyde Walkup
Materials Recovery Facility Manager
cwalkup@mrwmd.org
 831-264-6379
 Ron-MonneyhamRon Mooneyham
Equipment Maintenance Manager
rmooneyham@mrwmd.org
831-264-6907

Kasey ChristieKacey Christie
Safety & Risk Manager
kchristie@mrwmd.org
831-264-6909

Tim Brownell
Director of Operations
tbrownell@mrwmd.org
831-264-6373

MRWMD Support Staff/ Department Contacts

(All contacts are reachable through the main MRWMD phone number, 831-384-5313)

Accounting
Tina Reid
831-264-6916
ar@mrwmd.org

Administrative Services (Board Business)
Becky Aguilar
831-264-6913
baguilar@mrwmd.org

Household Hazardous Waste Facility
Jimmy Perez
831-264-6386

Human Resources
Sonia Martinez
831-264-6914
smartinez@mrwmd.org

Landfill Gas to Energy Program
Gilberto Najera
831-264-6383
gnajera@mrwmd.org

 

Last Chance Mercantile
Beatriz Zepeda
831-264-6900
bzepeda@mrwmd.org

Materials Recovery Facility
Efrain Lopez
831-264-6381
elopez@mrwmd.org

Public Education
Kimberle Herring, Public Education & Outreach Coordinator
831-264-6391
kherring@mrwmd.org

Site / Landfill Administration
Regina Santa Cruz
831-264-6905
rsantacruz@mrwmd.org

Weigh Master
Jeannette Pagan
831-264-6389
jpagan@mrwmd.org

 

 

 

*MRWMD Service Area Includes the following jurisdictions:

Moss Landing, Castroville, Marina, Seaside, Del Rey Oaks, Sand City, Monterey, Monterey-Salinas Highway area, Pacific Grove, Pebble Beach, Carmel, Unincorporated Carmel, Carmel Valley, Carmel Highlands, and Big Sur

It is a Small Planet, Recycle!

14201 Del Monte Boulevard
Marina, CA 93933-1670
Phone: (831) 384-5313
Fax: (831) 384-3567

Hours
Map
Share The the MRWMD on Facebook The the MRWMD on YouTube